Copyright Notice

jpg "Clone me," says Dolly sheepishly

Last update: 02:45 UTC Tuesday, June 27, 2006

The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively called the Network Time Protocol Version 4 Distribution. Unless specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this notice applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.

*                                                                     *
* Copyright (c) David L. Mills 1992-2006                              *
*                                                                     *
* Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
* its documentation for any purpose with or without fee is hereby     *
* granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
* copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
* notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
* University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
* pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
* written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
* representations about the suitability this software for any         *
* purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
* warranty.                                                           *
*                                                                     *

The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of this work.

  1. Mark Andrews <[email protected]> Leitch atomic clock controller
  2. Bernd Altmeier <[email protected]> hopf Elektronik serial line and PCI-bus devices
  3. Viraj Bais <[email protected]> and Clayton Kirkwood <[email protected]> port to WindowsNT 3.5
  4. Michael Barone <michael,[email protected]> GPSVME fixes
  5. Jean-Francois Boudreault <[email protected]>IPv6 support
  6. Karl Berry <[email protected]> syslog to file option
  7. Greg Brackley <[email protected]> Major rework of WINNT port. Clean up recvbuf and iosignal code into separate modules.
  8. Marc Brett <[email protected]> Magnavox GPS clock driver
  9. Piete Brooks <[email protected]> MSF clock driver, Trimble PARSE support
  10. Reg Clemens <[email protected]> Oncore driver (Current maintainer)
  11. Steve Clift <[email protected]> OMEGA clock driver
  12. Casey Crellin <[email protected]> vxWorks (Tornado) port and help with target configuration
  13. Sven Dietrich <[email protected]> Palisade reference clock driver, NT adj. residuals, integrated Greg's Winnt port.
  14. John A. Dundas III <[email protected]> Apple A/UX port
  15. Torsten Duwe <[email protected]> Linux port
  16. Dennis Ferguson <[email protected]> foundation code for NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
  17. John Hay <> IPv6 support and testing
  18. Glenn Hollinger <[email protected]> GOES clock driver
  19. Mike Iglesias <[email protected]> DEC Alpha port
  20. Jim Jagielski <[email protected]> A/UX port
  21. Jeff Johnson <[email protected]> massive prototyping overhaul
  22. Hans Lambermont <[email protected]> or <[email protected]> ntpsweep
  23. Poul-Henning Kamp <[email protected]> Oncore driver (Original author)
  24. Frank Kardel <kardel (at) ntp (dot) org> PARSE <GENERIC> driver (>14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support scripts, syslog cleanup, dynamic interface handling
  25. William L. Jones <[email protected]> RS/6000 AIX modifications, HPUX modifications
  26. Dave Katz <[email protected]> RS/6000 AIX port
  27. Craig Leres <[email protected]> 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Magnavox GPS clock driver
  28. George Lindholm <[email protected]> SunOS 5.1 port
  29. Louis A. Mamakos <[email protected]> MD5-based authentication
  30. Lars H. Mathiesen <[email protected]> adaptation of foundation code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
  31. Danny Mayer <[email protected]>Network I/O, Windows Port, Code Maintenance
  32. David L. Mills <[email protected]> Version 4 foundation: clock discipline, authentication, precision kernel; clock drivers: Spectracom, Austron, Arbiter, Heath, ATOM, ACTS, KSI/Odetics; audio clock drivers: CHU, WWV/H, IRIG
  33. Wolfgang Moeller <[email protected]> VMS port
  34. Jeffrey Mogul <[email protected]> ntptrace utility
  35. Tom Moore <[email protected]> i386 svr4 port
  36. Kamal A Mostafa <[email protected]> SCO OpenServer port
  37. Derek Mulcahy <[email protected]> and Damon Hart-Davis <[email protected]> ARCRON MSF clock driver
  38. Rainer Pruy <[email protected]> monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
  39. Dirce Richards <[email protected]> Digital UNIX V4.0 port
  40. Wilfredo Sánchez <[email protected]> added support for NetInfo
  41. Nick Sayer <[email protected]> SunOS streams modules
  42. Jack Sasportas <[email protected]> Saved a Lot of space on the stuff in the html/pic/ subdirectory
  43. Ray Schnitzler <[email protected]> Unixware1 port
  44. Michael Shields <[email protected]> USNO clock driver
  45. Jeff Steinman <[email protected]> Datum PTS clock driver
  46. Harlan Stenn <[email protected]> GNU automake/autoconfigure makeover, various other bits (see the ChangeLog)
  47. Kenneth Stone <[email protected]> HP-UX port
  48. Ajit Thyagarajan <[email protected]>IP multicast/anycast support
  49. Tomoaki TSURUOKA <[email protected]>TRAK clock driver
  50. Paul A Vixie <[email protected]> TrueTime GPS driver, generic TrueTime clock driver
  51. Ulrich Windl <[email protected]> corrected and validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD